top of page



The African American Chamber of Commerce conducted its Annual Meeting on January 22, 2019 at the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center on the banks of the Ohio River. One hundred members and friends attended the annual event where Eric Kearney, President and CEO, recognized and thanked the outgoing Board Members who have served diligently and welcomed in the incoming Board Members, as follows:


John Moore, Chair – Moore Air

Stevie Swain, Vice Chair – Swain Consulting

LaShonda Wright, Treasurer – Wright Financial

Mel Gravely, PhD – TriVersity Construction

Sedrick Denson – 4CI Consulting


Regan Schmidt, Esq., Secretary – Taft Stettinius & Hollister

Donyetta Bailey, Esq. - Bailey Law Offices, LLC         

Cedric Newberry – CC Newberry Automotive Corporation

Royce A. Sutton – Fifth Third Bank

Gregory J. Webb – D.A.G Construction

Food for the evening was provided by Soleil Kitchen, the only African American-owned catering company on the approved catering vendor list at the Freedom Center. Our members enjoyed networking with each other and meeting our new Board Members. If you were unable to join us for our 2019 meeting, please be certain to join us in January 2020.   

bottom of page